top of page

Blog #8- BBG 10- A Response

A Haiku,

I'm not really sure

What I'm to do for genre

But I will make do

Focus- Community> Draft- raw materials> Choose Genres- purpose and audience> Sequence Genres> Compose Statement

 

Mat: The book knows what its talking about

Also Mat: don't listen to the book

Dear Future Me,

I've got exactly 56 minutes until 6 a.m., lets goooo...

So chapter 8 in Bedford Book of Genres in all about our multi genre projects. (Okay, I'm sorry but the part about first drafts where it says to write for 30 minutes and stop when you either have 5000 words or run out of time... excuse me?? 5000 words???? wild.) Anyways, I'm very confused about this genre project. The way the book puts it, we're writing a piece, but the way Mat explains it we are creating almost a promotional piece, so... what is the truth? I think I'm going to have a terribly difficult time with my focus, as Generation Action has to get a bunch of approvals for all the stuff they do so it would be very hard to get things approved, so I may have to do mock ups of what I would do, if it was approved and send it to someone to see if we could start the process of getting it approved. Otherwise, I could make things but wouldn't be able to actually post or use the materials. I could possibly draft a post for our club instagram however, but I'm not sure about the other two parts. I'm also still pretty confused on this project anyways, but I was a little too focused on project 2 to get into it any earlier than now. But hopefully this project won't have too many obstacles to get around and will work out otherwise adios to my grade. (: I'm interested to hear more about others' ideas on their topics to hopefully garner some inspiration from them.

Project 3 seems like it may be fun if I can figure out my little issues, and hopefully it will come together well, I'm just also worried about what message I want to communicate. It's sorta hard because Planned Parenthood has very specific messages they promote and very careful language they use that I will need to be aware of when it comes time to make my genre pieces. I also don't know which message or type of message I want to focus on so oy vey. But hey, lets just see how it all goes, yeah?

I wish you the best of luck in your endeavors,

Love,

Me <3

P.S. please don't leave it to the last minute and stay up til 5:46 a.m. in some sort of masochistic display of idiocy, thnx

xoxo,

gossip girl


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page